Adoption Announcement Photos

Shortly after we decided to pursue adoption, Tim and I asked one of our dear friends, Angela, to have a mini-photoshoot with us.  I particularly love photos, and we wanted a way of documenting this next big adventure in our lives.  We hadn’t expected the snow and freezing temperatures, but Angela braved the cold for us (I’m pretty sure she’ll receive a special crown in heaven for this!). How fun will it be to sit down with our children someday and show them what joy they brought to us even before we were united as a family?!

If you are a photographer, and an adoptive couple approaches you with this request, please consider giving them this gift.  Tim and I have had a few minor delays in the adoption process already, and we’re at the very beginning of this journey.  What encouragement have these photos provided me when I look through them and remember the joy?! Yes, photos make for beautiful gifts.

Here, then, are a few of our favorites!

Kurtz Family Adoption

This is one of my favorites!

Kurtz Family Adoption

Every photoshoot should have at least one cheesy pose!

Kurtz Family Adoption

another one of my favorites (look at those cute shoes!)

Kurtz Family Adoption

Saved the best for last. We are so excited!

Kurtz Family Adoption

