Foodie Friday: Turkey Meatloaf with Spinach & Mozzarella

It’s Foodie Friday, folks!  You know what that means…time for a tasty, easy and HEALTHY recipe!  I have my sister to thank for this one.  Her roommate stumbled across it on Pinterest (ohh, Pinterest, how I love thee!) and passed it on to me.  Soo..do you like cheesy stuffed goodness?  Read on {and welcome to Foodie Friday!}.

I’ve found it – THE BEST MEATLOAF recipe IN THE WORLD.  

That’s right, the entire world.  This recipe hails from Nicole and Sara’s blog, Simply Happenstance, and it’s simply amazing.  And I don’t even LIKE meatloaf normally!  This one uses ground turkey, and is stuffed with fresh spinach and mozzarella, and it’s definitely a keeper.  You can find the recipe here.

There are a few ingredients to cut up; namely, the onion and spinach.  But if your husband – or roommate, if you have one – is awesome like mine, he will do the chopping.  {Can you tell I don’t like cutting up food?}

foodie friday: turkey meatloaf spinach mozarella

I love  how EASY this recipe is, too!  Just mix a bunch of ingredients together for your meat mixture, flatten it out into a rectangle on some aluminum foil, and sprinkle with the cheesy-veggie goodness.

Foodie Friday: turkey meatloaf with spinach mozarella

After rolling the meatloaf (using the foil to help you) into the pan or baking dish, spread some ketchup on top and cook in the oven for roughly an hour and fifteen minutes.

And there you have it!  The best meatloaf in the entire world.

Foodie Friday: turkey meatloaf spinach mozarella

Foodie Friday: Turkey meatloaf with spinach mozarella

I hope you’ll like this recipe as much as Tim and I do!  Tell me, do you have a favorite meatloaf recipe?  After this experience, I’m willing to try another one!

2 thoughts on “Foodie Friday: Turkey Meatloaf with Spinach & Mozzarella

Comments are closed.