Foodie Friday: Carrot Cake Cupcakes

Welcome back to Foodie Friday!  Have a seat, and get ready for a festive, springtime recipe share!

I happen to LOVE carrot cake.  By love, I mean that if I had to choose between eating ice cream (another foodie love of mine) and having a piece of my grandmother’s homemade carrot cake, the cake would win.  Hands down.  So imagine my delight when I came across this recipe for carrot cake cupcakes, made byJaclyn over at Cooking Classy!

I started with some carrots (of course), employing yet again the generous help of my husband, Tim, for the shredding of these very orange vegetables.  Seriously, friends, if you haven’t roped encouraged your spouse into helping you create food dishes, take my encouragement and do so!  It’s grand fun. 🙂

Foodie Friday: Carrot Cake Cupcakes

After I mixed all of the ingredients together, what I had was a not-so-appetizing-but-made-for-a-good-photo-op kind of mixture:

Foodie Friday: Carrot Cake Cupcakes

I mixed up the above concoction, poured the batter into cupcake-lined muffin tins, and tossed them into the oven.  Note: to make your cupcake liners look prettier, double line them.

The really time-intense part came after the cupcakes were done baking.  I don’t know that I will ever be that into cake decorating, but I had fun giving it a shot!

Foodie Friday: Carrot Cake Cupcakes

I hope you’ll give these delectable treats a try, and good luck with the decorating part! 🙂

Foodie Friday: Carrot Cake Cupcakes

Do you have a favorite springtime recipe to share?

 

