Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

For this week’s edition of Foodie Friday, I just had to share this recipe from Beth at Budget Bytes.  For three reasons:

  1. It’s delicious (I mean, really, do we need another reason?),
  2. It’s healthy, being jam packed with veggies like cabbage, carrots and broccoli AND also because it omits the Ramen Noodle flavoring packets (goodbye, sodium), and
  3. It’s cheap!  ‘Nuff said.  Allow me to share with you my experience from making this exquisite meal, and then you can try it for yourself!

First, I chopped up all my veggies and set them aside while I stir-fried the chicken.  And yep, you guessed it, my hubby graciously helped me with the chopping!  {This trend is starting to become the norm for us, and I think I like it! Just sayin’.}

Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

For the noodles, I just tossed the Ramen Noodle packets into boiling water on the stove, and it took no more than 3-4 minutes until they were ready!  How easy is that?!?!!

Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

The chicken didn’t take long at all, either.  I used tenderloins, which made cutting them into strips much easier and quicker (as opposed to spending FOREVER cutting off the fat from chicken breast!)

Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

Once the chicken was cooked through, it was time to add the sauce, veggies and noodles for a few minutes before serving onto dishes and devouring.

Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

Foodie Friday: Chicken Yakisoba

It is safe to say that we will be making this dish again… and again! 🙂  What about you, do you have any easy and healthy main dishes that you serve over and over to your family?  I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

