Weeknight Fun

My love,

Tonight, in the middle of the weekday ordinary, we mixed up our routine and roasted hot dogs over our firepit for dinner!  It’s fun events like these that make me all the more excited to have our children with us.  I can’t wait to share our memories with them.

We set up our little patio table, complete with a delicious salad that off-set some of the unhealthiness of our fare,

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

and then the real fun began when we sat around the crackling fire and roasted our hot dogs!

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

After dinner, you planted the flowers we’d bought at the store.  Thank you, dear, for all these small things you do for me every day.  I can’t wait for our children to see the kind of love we have, and I pray they see Christ in us!  I know I see Him in you, love.

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

I loved sitting in our backyard with you, watching our silly cat and making use of our once-alive trees that are now nothing more than stumps for us to sit on.

Weeknight Fun

Weeknight Fun

Yup, life with you is grand, my love.  I can’t wait to share more of these magical nights with you {and our children} in the middle of our weekday routine!

Weeknight Fun

How do you add fun into your weeknight routine?  I’d love to hear your creative ideas and then add them to our list!

 

 

