Seminary: First Year Recap {in Pictures}

Well, he’s done it.  As of today, my husband has completed his first year of seminary without a break since August.  He has 7 classes under his belt, several more to go (like, several several), and boy-oh-boy, are we ready for a break! Yup, me too.   Seminary is hard on the wives, I gotta say.  But that’s for a different post.  Right now, I want to give a LOUD shout-out to the man of the hour, my Timothy!  He’s worked his rear off this year, and I’m so thankful for such a hard-working man of God.

My love,

You’ve learned so much in your first year at Southern, and I look forward to seeing how God continues to deepen your understanding in every way through your continued learning at SBTS.  Also, you rock the shirt, dude.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

There were a TON of books for you to read, and I remember that at the beginning of the first semester, you would remind me of how many pages you’d read each week!  By mid-semester, you’d read so much that I think you stopped keeping track.  🙂
I even read some of these books, too!  Lots of good things for us both to learn through seminary.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

We were both amused at what good study partners our pets made for you, as well.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Okay, so Sadie was the main one by your side all the time; nonetheless, the support of our pets surely kept you motivated throughout your studies this year. 😉

And they did not let you forget about their presence, or their incessant want for food, either!

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

And despite the seemingly all-consuming amount of work you needed to do for your classes, you and I  managed to fit a few other things into our year, my love.

We celebrated your 30th year of life.  What a crazy ride you’ve had.  I’m so glad I was able to share in such a momentous occasion with you!

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

We met for lunch during work breaks, and you turned an otherwise normal day into one filled with laughter, joy and fun!

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Speaking of work, we both worked hard at our jobs, and you even managed to snap some photos of things you saw throughout your work day.  I can’t tell you how much those photos mean to me, love.  Thank you for inviting me into your life, yes, even your work.  

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

We witnessed beautiful sunsets on evening walks, and my heart felt full after conversing with you as we walked hand in hand, side by side.  You really are my favorite, dear.  {And doesn’t He make beautiful sunsets?}

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

In the middle of all of these wonderful things, we also knew it was time to start walking down the road to parenthood via adoption.  Oh be still, my heart.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

And when Christmas rolled around, we were happy beyond measure to find a touch of India in the hallway of our local university.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

And you, you surprised me with a gift that you made by hand, taking time out of your already-full schedule to show me some love.  Thank you, my dear.  Thank you.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

For two of your classes this year, you were required to travel to Louisville, and I’m pretty sure I didn’t sleep at all during those nights.  I am so thankful for His constant presence, especially in your absence, love.  And I’m thankful for the time you were able to spend ON CAMPUS, too!

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

And this year, my dear, you kept my heart; and you will always keep it, for I am yours. Always, always.

Seminary, Year One in Pictures

I found the one my heart loves. -Song of Solomon 3:4

 

One thought on “Seminary: First Year Recap {in Pictures}

Comments are closed.