Saturday Morning Date: Farmer’s Market

Despite the ending of Tim’s first year of seminary, the busyness of our lives continues.  And in the middle of the hectic chaos of all that we are trying to accomplish for the adoption of our children, and amidst work responsibilities, ministry commitments, and efforts to spend time with loved ones; we took some time this morning to get away!  Even if it was just to our downtown square, where Farmer’s Market takes place each Saturday.  We thoroughly enjoyed walking past the booths set up with locally grown produce, flowers, and baked goods; and we sort of even liked the country singer who serenaded the passers-by (country music’s just not our thing).  After our trip to the Farmer’s Market, we strolled along Main Street and down to our walking bridge.  It was a glorious morning, and I highly recommend a jaunt like this if you’re looking for a fun and inexpensive date idea!

My love,

I had great fun with you this morning.  Seeing all the goodies at the Market, admiring the beautiful flowers, and tasting home-baked deliciousness was something I wouldn’t mind doing every Saturday!

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

But my favorite part of the morning with you was post- Farmer’s Market, when we walked together on the streets of downtown.  We even learned a new word upon walking past one of the buildings!  😉

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

The walking bridge was a beautiful sight to behold this morning, and I’m so glad you suggested this as part of our Saturday excursion.

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

You loved watching the fish in the water below, and even suggested that we take up the activity of fishing someday – something I never expected to hear from your mouth!

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

I was also a little surprised when you asked for the camera so that you could take some photos!  You are starting to take part in something that I greatly value, and I noticed.  Thank you, love.  As you began to take a few pictures, you told me that I posed way too much for them, so OF COURSE I went ham as you snapped away. 🙂

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Then you had the great idea to walk to river’s side and skip stones into the water!  What fun it is to be with you, my love.

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Together, we reveled in child’s play as we walked along the sandy shore looking for stones to skip across the river.  You even gave me a piggy-back ride, and I felt like a kid all over again during our morning adventure.

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Though I’ve lived most of my life in this town, I hadn’t quite realized until today what a lovely place it really is.  Why, if it weren’t for the muddy, green water, I might have thought we were spending a morning at the beach!

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

Thank you for such a fun morning, Timothy.  Many more Saturday adventures to come, I’m sure!  I can’t wait.

{P.S. The only regret I have is that you wore. the cowbell shirt.}

Saturday Morning Date: Farmer's Market

