Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

It’s Foodie Friday! {Welcome, friends.}   And I think I may have found the world’s most delectable AND easiest-to-make dinner salad!  You can find the recipe here.  This salad has barbeque-smothered grilled {or rotisserie} chicken, corn, black beans, and shredded cheese atop a bed of fresh greens (i.e. lettuce).  It’s amazing.  And simple.  And healthy – I mean, salad?!? Hullo.  😉

So yes, I did use store-bought rotisserie chicken instead of grilling it myself.  But, no grill. Plus, it’s SO MUCH EASIER.

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

The fact that this salad calls for chicken slathered in BBQ sauce (favorite kind = Sweet Baby Ray’s!) made it all the more delightful.  This woman loves her sauces, ESPECIALLY barbeque!

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

And the only chopping required in this recipe is for the grape tomatoes which my husband doesn’t even like, so less for me to cut up! A salad with minimal chopping required?! Sign me up!

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

Yup, this dinner salad recipe is a keeper.  FOR SURE.  Hope you give it a try, and enjoy it as much as we did!

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

Foodie Friday: BBQ Chicken Chopped Salad

What are your favorite – and easiest – salad recipes?  Do share!

 

 

