Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

One thing I love about all this nice, warm weather is the opportunity it affords my husband and I to attend cook-outs and gatherings with friends.  But sometimes I loathe trying to determine exactly what food to bring!  With a great love for all things sweet, I usually end up picking out a dessert to make.  And it has to be something relatively easy, or I probably won’t end up making it.  So I bring this Foodie Friday post to you, in the hopes of helping those of you like me who a.) enjoy sweets and b.) appreciate simple recipes.  {Welcome, friend!}

Lemon Cookies

This recipe hails from the voluminous archives of Allrecipes. FIVE INGREDIENTS, FOLKS.  Ugh, I love it.  (Okay, it’s actually six ingredients if you choose to put some frosting on your cookies, which I highly recommend!)

Mix together: cake mix, vegetable oil, lemon extract, and eggs.

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

And stir.

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Roll in powdered sugar and place on an ungreased cookie sheet.

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Bake in the oven, and enjoy! (Seriously, add the frosting.  You won’t be sorry!)

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Foodie Friday: Lemon Cookies

Do you have a go-to recipe that you bring to social gatherings?  I’ll let you have this one if you share your recipe with me! 😉

