Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

Welcome to Foodie Friday!  For this week’s post, I am sharing a ridiculously easy and scrumptious recipe from Dara over at Cookin’ Canuck.  Read on for my foodie experience and some mouthwatering photos of this tasty treat!

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan PizzaFoodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

Ok, who loves Naan bread?  This girl does, that’s for sure!  I will perhaps attempt to make a homemade version of this amazing bread next time I try this recipe; but for now, the garlic-flavored Naan from the store tasted just fine! {Ahem, and it was SO easy.}

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

For the tomato sauce, I used the seasoned variety and was very pleased with the flavor it added to our pizza.  {My personal recommendation is for Hunt’s basil, garlic, and oregano tomato sauce.  Can anyone say YUM?!?}

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

The cheese topping I used was the shredded mozzarella-parmesan combo that the recipe called for, and while it was SUPER tasty, I think I’ll mix things up next time by adding a wider variety of different cheeses. {Think provolone and asiago. Dee-lish.}

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

And why have I never tried adding leafy greens to my pizza?  *Genius* idea, and it subtracts all the calories from the dish {just kidding}.  But seriously, it’s so good, at least on this kind of pizza!

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

So there you have it, folks. A nearly effortless, healthy-ish, and amazingly appetizing pizza that you will surely want to add to your arsenal of easy, go-to recipes!

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

Foodie Friday: BLT Naan Pizza

 {Enjoy!}

