Foodie Friday: Spinach Lasagna Roll-ups

Foodie Friday is back!  I realize this section of my blog has gone by the way-side in recent months, and I don’t promise to remain consistent with it, especially over the holiday season, BUT…today I’m back with a fabulous and easy recipe you don’t want to miss!

Today’s recipe comes from Gina over at Skinnytaste.com.  They’re spinach lasagna roll-ups, and they’re easy, tasty, and healthy (hello, spinach!). 🙂

First, you mix chopped spinach together with ricotta cheese, parmesan cheese, and salt and pepper (don’t mind the cheddar cheese, it was my husband’s birthday and he requested it!  I couldn’t say no):

Foodie Friday: Spinach Lasagna Roll-ups

Next, spread your spinach/ricotta mixture onto cooked lasagna noodles:

Foodie Friday: Spinach Lasagna Roll-ups

Then, roll ’em up!

Foodie Friday: Spinach Lasagna Roll-ups

After spreading tomato sauce on top of the lasagna roll-ups, sprinkle some cheese on top and bake in the oven.  Voilá!  I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as we do!

Foodie Friday: Spinach Lasagna Roll-ups

What are some types of recipes that you would like to see featured on this blog?  Soups, meatless meals, pasta…?  I’d love to hear your suggestions!

 

 

 

