Foodie Friday: The BEST Pumpkin Pie

I found the most amazing recipe for pumpkin pie the other day over at Sally’s Baking Addiction, and since Thanksgiving is coming up next week (and since everyone HAS to have pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving), I thought I’d share it with you for today’s edition of Foodie Friday.  Welcome!

Mixing the filling for the pie together was very easy!  I didn’t even need to whip out my electric mixer to stir everything together.  Major bonus.

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Now, if you’ll notice, Sally decorated the top of her beautiful pie with some lovely leaves.  Well, I went to several stores this week and could not find leaf cookie cutters AN-Y-WHERE!  But since it has snowed here in recent weeks, I found it appropriate to use my snowflake cut-out for topping my pie.  (Also, you don’t HAVE to put ANY decorations on your pie.  It was a little more time-consuming than I thought, so feel free to skip this step.)

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

I also did not make a homemade crust like Sally, as I did not have time or energy for such homemade deliciousness.  (hopefully next time)  Thank God for Pillsbury! 🙂

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

I was very happy with the way my pumpkin pie turned out.  Unfortunately, since I made it for a work luncheon, I had to wait a while before I could try some!  (It was delicious and worth the wait.)

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Foodie Friday: the Best Pumpkin Pie

Enjoy the recipe, and have a very happy Thanksgiving!

 

