Passport for Baby S

I told my friend this morning that I felt like we would meet our daughter soon.

“I don’t know if it’s that mommy intuition or simply wishful thinking, but I think we could be traveling soon,” I confided to her.

Our coordinator called within the hour to tell us that our daughter’s passport is ready.

I’m still in shock.

Passport for Baby S | Journey of Faith blog

Situation: Baby S’s passport is ready, so we are now [just] waiting on our visas to be approved before we travel.

Feeling: Ready. I am ready to meet my daughter. We’re so close to meeting her that I can almost feel my arms wrapping around her for a big bear hug! I feel anxious to hear her voice and see what kind of faces she makes, and to learn all about the personality of my little one.

Thinking: Soon, I will be standing face-to-face with my little girl. My first baby. SOON.

Fearing: our visas!!!  We sent them in last night, so hopefully our passports will be returned pronto with the appropriate stamp in them.

Praying: the same things over and over again. We are praying for our visa approvals, and for our daughter. We continue to pray for safety while traveling, and for an uneventful return home.  We also pray for our Father’s gracious guidance as we learn how to be parents.:)

Daddy’s thoughts: Excited and ready to meet my daughter! (I think he is over this whole “sharing our emotions” thing. :))

Passport for Baby S | Journey of Faith blog

The next time I post anything adoption-related, it will be to introduce you to my little girl. My first baby.

SOON.

Now to him who is able to do far more abundantly than all that we ask or think, according to the power at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, forever and ever. Amen.

Ephesians 3:20-21

 

